Welcome to the Fort Worth Camera Club
Join us on Facebook
Links from Members and Sponsors
Search the site
This form does not yet contain any fields.

    March Best in Show


    "Africa 2018"

      by Ron Shue




    This old elephant was in a herd we encountered on our 3rd day of safari to Tanzania.  We were in the Tarangire National Park – the herd was large with many individuals coming close to our vehicles.  I shot this with a Canon 7D MKII and a 500mm F4 which allowed me to capture in detail the dried mud, water streaks and of course those eyelashes and the tusks.  I processed the shot to enhance those elements. 















    Join the Fort Worth Camera Club - attend any meeting to learn more. We meet on the first and third Thursday of each month at UNTHSC, 3500 Camp Bowie Blvd., Medical Education Building 2, Room 100.